Jess Finds Balance

My journey to finding a healthy balance with eating, exercise, and life in general

Grrr Tummy Troubles August 21, 2010

Filed under: Exercise,Food — jessfindsbalance @ 1:19 pm
Tags: ,

For some reason, my stomach is still a little unsettled. What’s strange is that I almost never have an upset stomach. With the exception of stomach aches I got after two recent runs, I don’t remember the last time I had a tummy troubles. I think it all has to do with dairy, but I usually don’t have that problem. Anyway, I’m going to try cutting down on dairy (I think the pizza + froyo combination is what did me in) and see if that helps.

After picking up some Tums at the drugstore, I felt better and ready for some exercise. I did an hour of some moderately intense ellipticalling on the Cybex Arc Trainer. I didn’t want to push myself too hard but did want to get my body moving and the blood flowing. I felt great after and ready for lunch.

We still had a leftovers from when we made Emily’s vegan bean burgers. I decided to also use up the leftover grilled ear of corn from Thursday night. I came up with the idea of a wrap with avocado and a warm corn and tomato salsa.
First I chopped up some zucchini (which Dave kindly picked up for me), grilled corn, cherry tomatoes, and red onions. I sauteed them in a little olive oil until they were soft. Then I added a touch of lime juice, cilantro (I wish I had the fresh stuff! It’s infinitely better!), garlic powder, salt and pepper.



I used a Flat-Out wrap. I like these because they are a little bit bigger than the Joseph’s wraps I love. They are good for when I want to stuff more in them, like today’s lunch!



Topped with 1/4 of a sliced avocado, the bean burger, and the corn salsa.



I put the rest of the corn salsa in a little bowl to eat along with my wrap.




Yumm-o!



This was so tasty! The corn was so sweet and fresh tasting and the salsa was a nice addition to the burger and avocado.
I was contemplating cherries for dessert but am so full! I guess I’ll save them for my afternoon snack. It’s another beautiful day today (temps in the low 80s, sunny, and no humidity) so I plan on making the most of this gorgeous Saturday afternoon!

 

6 Responses to “Grrr Tummy Troubles”

  1. ritidectomia Says:

    Hey There. I found your blog using msn. This
    is a really well written article. I’ll be sure to bookmark it and return to read more of your useful
    info. Thanks for the post. I will definitely return.

  2. Very quickly this website will be famous among all blogging users, due to it’s good articles

  3. Thiis text iѕ invaluable. Ԝhen ϲɑn I find oout mߋre?

  4. Colleen Says:

    It’s a shame you don’t have a donate button! I’d most
    certainly donate to this excellent blog! I guess for
    now i’ll settle for book-marking and adding your RSS feed
    to my Google account. I look forward to fresh updates and will
    share this website with my Facebook group. Talk soon!

  5. I do believe all the ideas you have presented on your post.

    They’re really convincing and can definitely work.
    Nonetheless, the posts are very quick for novices. May you please lengthen them a little from subsequent time?
    Thanks for the post.

  6. miami Says:

    Nanaimo Condos is dedicated to improving the quality of life for people in condos already.
    Office supplies are generally deducted as an expense on Schedule E (rental) or Schedule A
    (resale property). Montreal is the additional a lot of
    cogent city in Canada, and a lot of abundant city in North America with a citizenry entire body of 4439 aboveboard kilometers.


Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.