Jess Finds Balance

My journey to finding a healthy balance with eating, exercise, and life in general

Getting Back into My School Routine August 23, 2010

Filed under: Food — jessfindsbalance @ 12:20 pm
Tags: , ,

Last night, I packed my lunch bag full of goodies, since I’m eating lunch at school today. I made a salad with:

  • spinach
  • tomatoes
  • cucumber
  • red onion
  • mushroom
  • red bell pepper
  • artichoke hearts
  • falafel balls
  • lentils
  • feta cheese
  • kalamata olives

I made a dressing out of some fat free greek yogurt, lemon juice, olive oil, dried parsley, and salt and pepper.

Plus some Kashi TLC Original 7 Grain crackers with Trader Joe’s hummus:

And a pluot for dessert.

I also packed this yogurt, as a mid-morning snack in case I got hungry:

Along with my little spoon I kept from an airplane lunch box!

Keep your fingers crossed that I get a lot done at school today! I’m nervous about teaching a new curriculum and hope that this planning session with the other 8th grade history teachers is a productive one. I’m off to the gym after school. This is a good dress rehearsal for next Monday, which is the first day for teachers!

 

Leave a Reply

