Jess Finds Balance

My journey to finding a healthy balance with eating, exercise, and life in general

Last Saturday of Freedom August 28, 2010

Filed under: Food — jessfindsbalance @ 7:38 am
Tags:

I’m up early to get the most out of my last Saturday before school starts for teachers on Monday and for students on Tuesday. I’ve had such an amazing summer and I’m convinced that I never want to work again!

To celebrate, I’m heading to Healthworks for body pump and moderately intense ellipticalling (I don’t want to push myself too hard, especially after yesterday’s 9 mile run!). I whipped up a quick breakfast to fuel me through my workout until I get home:

Whole wheat toast with Maranatha peanut butter, banana and cinnamon.

I heart this breakfast!

And coffee to go. Yes, it is hot coffee. I don’t remember the last time I made myself hot coffee, but I forgot to make it yesterday so that it could cool overnight. Oops! I’m taking it to go to drink in my car on the way to the gym. This is 1/2 German Chocolate Cake + 1/2 Secret Dreams decaf coffee.

Best way to start my morning!

 

One Response to “Last Saturday of Freedom”

  1. Score Board Says:

    Nyjer Morgan of Washington Nationals heckled before toss into stands, fan says…

    I found your entry interesting to I’ve added a Trackback to it on my weblog :)…


Leave a Reply

