Jess Finds Balance

My journey to finding a healthy balance with eating, exercise, and life in general

The Elusive Moisturizer August 28, 2010

Filed under: Exercise,Food,Reviews — jessfindsbalance @ 1:13 pm
Tags: , , ,

For weeks, I’ve had a $2 off coupon for my favorite tinted moisturizer which I use nearly every day, Neutrogena Healthy Defense tinted moisturizer. I love it for so many reasons, some of which are:

  1. It has 30 SPF in it, so it covers sun protection on my face.
  2. I use it in place of a foundation and it does a great job of evening out my skin tone.
  3. My skin loves it!

In the last couple weeks, I’ve visited no fewer than 8 different CVS and Walgreens stores looking for it, but they were sold out at each and every location! While I was in Porter Square this morning, I decided to give my search on last go at the CVS below the gym. Ahoy! I finally found it!!! With only 4 days before the coupon expired!!!

I had a great morning at Healthworks, with some ellipticalling and body pumping. I’m totally addicted to this class. I feel so badass when I do it, both during and after when I flex my muscles! On my way home from the gym, I was feeling pretty peckish and snacked on some green grapes I picked up this morning.

A decaf iced coffee from Dunkin Donuts, to make up for the lack of ice in my coffee this morning. I always ask for just a bit of ice (more coffee this way!) and toasted almond and coconut flavor shots.

For lunch, I wanted to use up the leftover Israeli salad I’d made earlier this week. I bulked it up with some quinoa (leftover from the other day, too), chopped red bell pepper, lentils, feta crumbles and a bit of dijon mustard for flava.

We had a picnic in our backyard! I’m loving this end of summer weather. In case you’re curious, Dave’s lunch consisted of my leftovers from three different meals: last night’s sandwich, the half a burger I didn’t eat on Thursday, and sweet potato fries from yesterday.

Grapes and cherries for dessert. We shared this small bowl.

Off to do some grocery shopping!

What beauty product can’t you live without?

 

Leave a Reply

