Jess Finds Balance

My journey to finding a healthy balance with eating, exercise, and life in general

Better the Second Day August 30, 2010

Filed under: Food — jessfindsbalance @ 12:26 pm
Tags: ,

I’m working hard at school today and am glad to have my healthy lunch packed up! I packed my lunch last night, as I always do. Doing it the night before means that I get to sleep an extra 5 to 10 minutes in the morning!

Snacks for the mid-morning and afternoon include a sliced apple with almonds and a Cabot’s light cheddar cheese square

and the dregs of the fat free cottage cheese container with chopped yellow cherry tomatoes and cucumber.

Lunch is yesterday’s leftover black bean quinoa salad. I find that these things always taste better the second day because the dressing really soaks into all the ingredients!

A small organic nectarine for dessert.

Fresh and delicious fruit makes for the best sweet ending to a meal!

Probably sweating away in my fourth floor classroom on a 90+ degree day. Wonder what it will be like with an extra 25 teenage bodies in there tomorrow?

 

Leave a Reply

