Jess Finds Balance

My journey to finding a healthy balance with eating, exercise, and life in general

Rough Wake-Up August 30, 2010

Filed under: Food — jessfindsbalance @ 6:48 am
Tags: ,

Well, like I thought, it was hard getting up at 6:10 today. I wonder what it will feel like tomorrow when I get up at 5:45?! Even still, the initial feelings of ickiness of waking up at such an early hour wear off in about 15 minutes or so. I am feeling better, but I do have a rather large iced caramello-flavored coffee (regular coffee, not decaf like I usually do!) in hand!

I wanted breakfast to be quick and easy this morning (since it’s my first going back to school) so I decided to make overnight oats. Last night, I combined:

  • 1/3 cup rolled oats
  • 1/3 cup almond breeze
  • 1/3 plain fat free greek yogurt
  • chia seeds
  • 1 mashed up banana
  • cinnamon
  • vanilla
  • ~ 1 tbsp. almond butter
  • crushed walnuts

In a huge mug…

With a little spoon…

Off to work. Wish me luck!

 

Leave a Reply

