Jess Finds Balance

My journey to finding a healthy balance with eating, exercise, and life in general

Hottt! August 31, 2010

Filed under: Food — jessfindsbalance @ 12:26 pm
Tags: ,

While I’m writing this the night before, I can guarantee you that I am shvitzing away in my classroom! When I was in there yesterday afternoon, the temps reached 90 in my room, and that was only just me in there for 1/3 of the day! The high temperature for today is even hotter than it was yesterday and 25 sweaty and stinky bodies will add to the ick factor. While you’re sitting in your air conditioning, please think of and pray for me!

Lunch today is a salad:

  • spinach
  • yellow tomato
  • cucumber
  • red bell pepper
  • crimini mushroom
  • red onion
  • apple
  • raisins
  • salmon (leftover from Sunday)
  • goat cheese
  • pine nuts

Topped with Cindy’s Fig Tahini dressing. This stuff is perfect for salmon!

A small pita on the side.

Grapes for dessert.

Snacks for today include a honey Chiobanni with fiber 1 for crunch.

And yesterday’s uneaten cottage cheese with tomato and cucumber.

Planning on heading to the gym after school, but the first day of school is always so exhausting, so it’ll be a miracle if I actually make it there!

 

Leave a Reply

