Jess Finds Balance

My journey to finding a healthy balance with eating, exercise, and life in general

Sluggish September 3, 2010

Filed under: Exercise,Food — jessfindsbalance @ 3:40 pm
Tags: ,

I had a nice morning of finishing my library book (I won’t have to pay late fines! Yes!) and shopping. I was a bit disappointed with the selection at the small mall I went to! I did find a steal in a $40 cap sleeved wrap dress for $20. Yay for outlet shopping and coupons!

I met my mystery lunch date at noon: Dave! Not so surprising, I know. It was nice to have lunch with him one last Friday before school reality bites. We went to Subway, where he got a sandwich and I ate a salad I brought from home.

  • fresh romaine lettuce
  • tomato
  • cucumber
  • bell pepper
  • red onion
  • artichoke hearts
  • kalamata olives
  • chickpeas
  • fat free feta crumbles
  • dressing: red wine vinegar, olive oil, salt, pepper and oregano

I went to pour the red wine vinegar from the drizzler we keep it in and noticed there were fruit flies floating in it! Ick ick ick! I guess they’re attracted to the scent of the vinegar and somehow managed to get down the very small opening into the bottle. I’m glad I’m an observant person and didn’t end up eating dead bugs. Not to worry, it’s currently soaking and will be super clean for when I refill it!

After lunch, I dragged myself to the gym. I was feeling so lethargic from yesterday’s food coma and my exhaustion, but knew that getting my body moving would be the best medicine. I did 60 pretty intense minutes on the elliptical and just as I predicted, am feeling much better!

I stopped at Trader Joe’s on the way back home to pick up a few things and boy was it packed! Hurricane Earl is projected to brush eastern Massachusetts tonight and I guess people were stocking up on their goods?

My snack today was a honey Chobani yogurt with a chopped peach, fiber one cereal, ground flax and cinnamon. I’m loving the fancy Cassia cinnamon I just opened! It has a touch of spiciness to it that adds another layer of complexity.

It’s time for this girl to do her housecleaning! See you later for dinner 🙂

 

Leave a Reply

