Jess Finds Balance

My journey to finding a healthy balance with eating, exercise, and life in general

11 1/2 September 4, 2010

Filed under: Food — jessfindsbalance @ 8:51 am
Tags: ,

That’s how many hours of sleep I got last night! Dave and I were watching a movie and around 8, I felt my eyes starting to close. After sleeping on the couch for 30 minutes, I got up to get ready for bed and read in bed for about 30 minutes. I didn’t wake up until 8 AM today! I actually figured out that in the last 48 hours, I’ve slept for 24 of them. I wasn’t kidding when I told you that the first few days of school are exhausting!

While sleeping soundly, I also apparently missed Tropical Storm Earl as he made his way through eastern Massachusetts last night. When looking outside now, other than a few puddles of water here and there, I hardly see any traces of the storm. Guess we were lucky!

Feeling fresh and ready to tackle the day, I made myself some breakfast. I didn’t want anything too big or heavy, since I’m heading out to the gym as soon as I’m done with this post.

I started with a piece of whole wheat cinnamon raisin toast with Maranatha peanut butter, sliced banana and cinnamon.

After eating this, I realized that it wouldn’t hold me over until lunch time four hours later, so I decided on another piece of whole wheat toast with a Laughing Cow cheese wedge.

Now I’m off to the gym. Catch you later!

 

Leave a Reply

