Jess Finds Balance

My journey to finding a healthy balance with eating, exercise, and life in general

I Threw Away the Fat Free Cream Cheese… September 7, 2010

Filed under: Food,Opinion — jessfindsbalance @ 6:25 am
Tags: ,

…and started eating real food. I haven’t eaten this in months and decided that it was time to get rid of it. I did so in a ceremonious fashion:

In the past few months, I’ve really come far in terms of ending dieting and focusing on eating healthy, wholesome foods and listening to what my body wants and needs. Through learning how to eat intuitively, I have become infinitely happier and less worried about food and life in general. I used to be so afraid to eat anything that had more than a few grams of fat in it but have since realized that food tastes better with fat and that I need a lot less food when I include healthy feat in my diet. It’s just so much more satiating. If you are currently fat-phobic, please know that you are not going to gain a ton of weight if you add it back to your diet! I did it and actually weigh less than I did when I was on a very fat-restricted diet.

Anyway, instead of fat free cream cheese on my breakfast sandwich, I used a light Laughing Cow cheese wedge.

I have some leftover lox from last week that I wanted to use up before they went bad.

I went back to a recipe I created last week that has made it to the top of my all-time-favorite-breakfast-food-charts: a whole wheat Arnold’s thin with laughing cow cheese, sliced tomato, sliced red onion, lox and a small egg white omelet.

The first time I made this, it kept my mind off food for over 5 hours! Yay for the power of protein!

I had an small organic orange as a sweet ending to my meal.

Off to start my two day workweek. See you for lunch!

 

Leave a Reply

