Jess Finds Balance

My journey to finding a healthy balance with eating, exercise, and life in general

Back to Decaf September 13, 2010

Filed under: Food — jessfindsbalance @ 7:06 am
Tags: ,

Happy Monday! This is my first five day week this school year and I don’t know if I’m ready. I am still in denial over being back at work, I guess.

I knew that with the long week ahead, I wanted breakfast to be quick and easy, so I made overnight oats. Last night, using one of Dave’s nearly empty peanut butter jars (he eats the Skippy brand, I eat the fancy natural kinds!) as the vessel, I mixed:

  • 1/3 cup rolled oats
  • 1/3 cup Almond Breeze
  • 1/3 cup plain fat free greek yogurt
  • 1/3 cup fat free cottage cheese
  • 1 chopped banana
  • 1 tbsp. ground flax seed
  • ~1 tbsp. almond butter (+ ~1 tsp. peanut butter that was leftover in the jar)
  • cinnamon
  • vanilla extract

With a cup of decaf Sweet Dreams coffee. I’m going back to all decaf coffee, for the first morning since heading back to school two weeks ago.

Served in my favorite Monopoly mug.

I can’t wait to find some canned pumpkin for my oatmeal. Once I can find it on store shelves, then it means that it really is fall!

 

One Response to “Back to Decaf”

  1. […] up my breakfast post but forgot to post it this morning in my caffeine-less daze. Check it out here.   Leave a […]


Leave a Reply

