Jess Finds Balance

My journey to finding a healthy balance with eating, exercise, and life in general

Just Another Tuesday September 14, 2010

Filed under: Food — jessfindsbalance @ 12:26 pm
Tags: ,

Today is my crazy day at school. We have a two day schedule, and for today’s schedule, I don’t have a break (except for my 22 minute lunch from 12:02 until 12:24) until 1:15! Even still, it’s nice to just get it all over with and then relax at the end of the day when the kids are usually very antsy.

My mid-morning snack for today, if needed:

Lunch is leftovers from Sunday’s dinner: whole wheat penne topped with my vegetarian meat sauce and a bit of parmesan cheese.

A large honeycrisp apple for dessert.

Pre-workout snack is a banana with a bit of peanut butter. The perfect pre-run snack! I stole this little tub of peanut butter at a continental breakfast during a hotel stay this summer in New Hampshire. I’m bad to the bone!

This afternoon’s workout plans include a 9 mile run and an ab video, if I have energy. I really want to start focusing a bit more on my core strength, for both aesthetics and for helping me with my running. Dave has his class tonight, so I’m by myself until late tonight. I’ll need to find lots of things to keep me entertained.

What do you to keep yourself happy when you’re alone for a long stretch of time?
My favorites are reading my book, playing piano, and cooking 🙂

 

Leave a Reply

