Jess Finds Balance

My journey to finding a healthy balance with eating, exercise, and life in general

Big Mug o’ Coffee September 14, 2010

Filed under: Food — jessfindsbalance @ 6:30 am
Tags: ,

Top of the morning to ya!

It’s been a couple weeks since I made myself an omelet for breakfast, and I decided that today’s the day!

First, I sauteed some finely chopped onion and mushrooms.

Once that was soft, I threw in a handful of spinach and let that wilt.

Next, I mixed one egg mixed with egg whites.


I poured in the egg mixture and let it cook, covered, over medium heat until the top was firm.


Lastly, I added one chopped Sargento light colby jack cheese stick.

and folded it in half to let the cheese melt.

My plate:

On the side, I had a piece of whole wheat toast and one Morningstar Farms sausage link, which I cooked in the microwave for 30 seconds. A very brown meal.

Decaf chocolate cherry cordial coffee with enough skim milk to make it light


In a very big mug. I can dream that it’s a big cup of regular coffee, right?!

 

Leave a Reply

