Jess Finds Balance

My journey to finding a healthy balance with eating, exercise, and life in general

Breakfast of Pumpkin #2 September 16, 2010

Filed under: Food — jessfindsbalance @ 6:29 am
Tags: , ,

Good morning! Considering that I didn’t have a chance to relax until fairly late last night, I decided to make myself some overnight oats so that I could sleep in an extra 10 minutes and to make breakfast extra easy.

Last night, I combined:

  • 1/3 cup oats
  • 1/3 cup Almond Breeze
  • 1/3 cup plain fat free greek yogurt
  • 1/3 cup fat free cottage cheese
  • 1/3 cup canned pumpkin
  • 3/4 defrosted frozen banana
  • 2 tsp. chia seeds
  • cinnamon
  • pumpkin pie spice

This morning, I added some craisins and a peanut butter sauce, which I made by microwaving ~2 tsp. peanut butter with ~2 tsp. skim milk for 30 seconds, then stirred, not shaken.


With some decaf cherry chocolate cordial coffee.


Breakfast of champions!

 

Leave a Reply

