Jess Finds Balance

My journey to finding a healthy balance with eating, exercise, and life in general

2 Hour Mid-day Break September 21, 2010

Filed under: Food — jessfindsbalance @ 12:26 pm

I absolutely love this day of the two-day schedule at work. I teach all my history classes from 7:30 until 11:05, and then have a 2 hour break before teaching my laid-back literature class at the end of the day. It’s so nice to get the bulk of my teaching out of the way and to have a long stretch to get a lot of work done. It also means that I can go have lunch with my friends on the 6th grade floor every now and then šŸ™‚

Lunch today is Sunday’s leftover Indian Lentils with Spinach and Eggplant, served over bulgur. Drool.

Grapes for dessert.

Snacks include the last of last night’s sweet potato and swiss chard dish

and a banana.

See you later šŸ™‚

 

One Response to “2 Hour Mid-day Break”


Leave a Reply

