Jess Finds Balance

My journey to finding a healthy balance with eating, exercise, and life in general

Looks More Complicated Than It Is September 21, 2010

Filed under: Food — jessfindsbalance @ 6:32 am
Tags: , ,

Today’s breakfast took a total of 3 minutes to make, even though it tasted like it took forever to plan and make! First, I combined:

  • 1/3 cup quick-cook oats
  • 1/3 cup egg whites
  • 1/3 cup canned pumpkin
  • pumpkin pie spice
  • cinnamon
  • ~1 tsp. vanilla extract
  • ~1 tbsp. ground flax seed

Nuked in the microwave for 3 minutes. Finished product:

Topped with a peanut butter sauce made by mixing 1 tsp. peanut butter with 1 tsp. milk, nuked for 30 seconds. Stir.

Topped with the peanut butter sauce:

One bite into it, I decided it needed some pancake syrup.

Oh. My. Gosh. This was so tasty. Find thee a can of pumpkin and make this now! It has officially entered my arsenal of awesome breakfast foods.
Still rocking the 1/3 regular + 2/3 decaf.

When playing Monopoly, I always try to buy the red properties. Maybe because I spent my summer in the Midwest and my mom grew up in Chicago?

Have a nice day 🙂

 

Leave a Reply

