Jess Finds Balance

My journey to finding a healthy balance with eating, exercise, and life in general

Banana Breakfast September 28, 2010

Filed under: Food — jessfindsbalance @ 6:25 am
Tags: ,

Good morning! I had a pretty rough night; I woke up in the middle of the night for a couple hours with a bad stomach ache. I took some limodil, which did help tremendously, but I was planning on calling into work sick at one point. My stomach is feeling OK right now, but I’m feeling super tired 😦

Last night, I threw together some overnight oats, which have a lot of dairy in them. I was contemplating whether or not I should eat them (because of my stomach), but decided to go for it.

Last night, I combined:

  • 1/3 cup rolled oats
  • 1/3 cup almond breeze
  • 1/3 cup plain fat free greek yogurt
  • one sliced banana
  • ~1 tbsp. walnuts
  • ~1 tbsp. chia seeds
  • cinnamon
  • vanilla extract

I topped it this morning with half of a crumbled banana walnut vitamuffin and an almond butter sauce (mixed ~1.5 tsp. almond butter with ~1.5 tsp. milk, microwaved for 30 seconds, stirred.)

So far, my stomach’s doing OK. There’s a bug going around school and I’m hoping I’m through the worst of it! Happy Tuesday 🙂

 

Leave a Reply

