Jess Finds Balance

My journey to finding a healthy balance with eating, exercise, and life in general

Very Veggie Breakfast October 6, 2010

Filed under: Uncategorized — jessfindsbalance @ 6:28 am

Good morning! I had a rough day yesterday and know that today is only going to be great. As they say, 90% of life is just showing up šŸ™‚

I’ve been on a weird eating schedule the last couple days and haven’t eaten a real dinner, since I’ve been eating a large snack/mini meal around 4 PM, so I am vowing to get back on a normal schedule today!

I started off my day today with a veggie omelet.

First I sauteed onion, red pepper, tomatoes and mushrooms in a bit of canola oil:

Then added some spinach and covered the pan to let it wilt.

Once the spinach wilted, I added some egg whites

and cooked it on medium heat, covered, until both sides were cooked through. After that, I added some shredded 2% mozzarella and folded it to let the cheese melt.

Served with a piece of whole wheat toast and a Morningstar Farms vegetarian sausage link.I topped the omelet with some salsa.

Fresh-style salsa is my fave!

Have a good day!

 

Leave a Reply

